Atlantic View Caravan Park

Atlantic View Caravan Park
A small, basic caravan site in fields behind Trevemedar Farm. Close to the small beach of Porthcothan near Wadebridge and Padstow. The site consists of two grass fields, fairly level with views to the sea. Pitches are at the perimeter of each field. The site is half way between Porthcothan beach and Diggories (the north end of Bedruthan Steps/Carnewas). It is possible to walk to Porthcothan, where there is a sandy beach, you can walk the dog and there is a small shop.

Bedruthan steps is a large beach below tall cliffs, difficult access, National Trust car park and facilities.
17 Reviews

Contact Details

Address:Trevemedar Farm, Wadebridge, Cornwall, England
Postcode:PL27 7UT
Telephone:01841 520431
Site Owner:Mr B Sandry

Pitches

Tent pitches TentsCaravan pitches CaravansMotorhome pitches Motorhomes

16 acres (3 fields, perimeter camping). Level. 90 pitches.Payphone. Battery charging.

Opening Dates

1 April 2011 - 31 October 2011

Facilities

  • Chemical Disposal
  • Toilet Block
  • Hot Showers

Location Map

Disclaimer

The information on this Website is for guidance only, please check with the campsite direct before making a booking. campsite-review.co.uk will not be held responsible for any errors or omissions.

All reviews and comments are the personal opinion of the reviewer, they do not represent the view of campsite-review.co.uk. Comments have been moderated for fairness and language.

Reviews

Atlantic View Caravan Park 4.9 out of 5 based on 13 ratings. 17 user reviews.

Chris & Keith Chester 5 Star Rating  6th September 2014

Agree with ALL the previous reviews we love Burt's place and would highly recommend it - our boys ( who are 28 & 31 ) who started coming here when they where little still look forward to returning.

We agree that Burt's philosophy of not changing current campsite model is the correct approach as it retains its Beauty and great appeal

If we lived nearer - we would be at Burt's place every Weekend.

Thanks for having us this year Burt - see you next year.

Chris & Keith Chester.
  thumb up1  thumb down0  respond (owner or manager)


Chris & Keith Chester 5 Star Rating  6th September 2014

Agree with ALL the previous reviews we love Burt's place and would highly recommend it - our boys ( who are 28 & 31 ) who started coming here when they where little still look forward to returning.

We agree that Burt's philosophy of not changing current campsite model is the correct approach as it retains its Beauty and great appeal

If we lived nearer - we would be at Burt's place every Weekend.

Thanks for having us this year Burt - see you next year.

Chris & Keith Chester.
  thumb up1  thumb down0  respond (owner or manager)


Alex Clark 5 Star Rating  31st March 2014

I, Like many others here have been coming here on and off all my life. I love it there, so many great memories, and hopefully more to come. Hoping to return this summer and introduce my friends to the best campsite in Kernow.
  thumb up1  thumb down0  respond (owner or manager)


Rob Rey 5 Star Rating  16th September 2013

been coming To Berts farm since I was born (1980) family been coming since 1962 before it was a campsite, there were shown a tap in the field and given a spade to dig a toilet, in the 70's the toilet block was built, its great as its perimeter camping so idea for children, as with any site you get the jokers but its great for families, no rules rules like you get on many sites so can relax
  thumb up1  thumb down0  respond (owner or manager)


Lison 5 Star Rating  1st August 2013

Been coming to this camp site since 1990. Peter, Lorna and their Dad are fantastic people. Very friendly and beautiful area.
  thumb up1  thumb down0  respond (owner or manager)


lynnie loo 4 Star Rating  7th July 2013

Just spent a week on this campsite, thought it was a definite 'jewel' ,on the downside the 20p shower for one minute wasnt enough so you had to pop out of the shower - half naked and put another 20p in ....I would be happy to pay 50p for a shower that lasted a bit longer....but having said that the owners were really friendly and helpful and relaxed and the site was in a lovely position and the beaches were fabulous...we would definetely go there again!!
  thumb up1  thumb down0  respond (owner or manager)


The Clacks 5 Star Rating  26th June 2013

First visit to this lovely site in June 2013, mint place will be returning in July with family and friends ;-)
  thumb up0  thumb down0  respond (owner or manager)


5 Star Rating  22nd June 2013

Put simply my favourite place on earth. Have been holidaying on this campsite since I was a baby (that's 32 summers) and it hasn't changed in all that time and I wouldn't want it to. :)
  thumb up1  thumb down0  respond (owner or manager)


The Gregories 5 Star Rating  27th May 2013

Much as detailed above. Very relaxed site, thin on facilities but that doesn't matter to us. Owners are very obliging, couldn't ask for a nicer location. we only live 30 mins drive away but head there whenever we have a nice weekend and haven't got anything else planned.
  thumb up0  thumb down0  respond (owner or manager)


jeremy 5 Star Rating  10th April 2013

love this place great place to pitch a tent minimal facilities but all thats esential for a family or anyone else that wants to get away from it all proper camping
  thumb up0  thumb down0  respond (owner or manager)


Hoskings Family  25th July 2012

We are Locals and we too love this site its only a few miles from home but love it. Fab trips had and look forward to many many more.
  thumb up1  thumb down0  respond (owner or manager)


TracenRob 5 Star Rating  22nd July 2012

I love holidays on this site. Lorna is so helpful and welcoming. The site is ideal for young and old alike, peaceful and relaxing (no noisy arcades!). We love staying there, and recommend it to lots of friends about staying there, and quite a few friends have joined us and passed it on to others!!
  thumb up0  thumb down1  respond (owner or manager)


CP 5 Star Rating  23rd May 2011

I too have been going to Porthcothan every year since I was a baby , staying at Atlantic View and enjoying the 'Blue Lagoon' and Cows beach. It is the place I think of for happy thoughts and the camp site has everything you need. 25 years later and I have taken many friends there to join the experience.
  thumb up1  thumb down0  respond (owner or manager)


RACHIE ROO!!!!!  17th April 2011

To me, Porthcothan is like a home from home. We have a caravan there and we love spending time there together!!!! Our favourite places are the beach, (obviously!) stoney beach and the lagoon!!!!!! We have found heaven on earth!!!!!
  thumb up0  thumb down0  respond (owner or manager)


Katie Collings 5 Star Rating  27th March 2011

I have been going to Atlantic view with my family since I was a baby. 25 years later I still love going and look forward to every summer. One of the rare, unspoilt areas of the UK and all the facilities are in good condition. If you want a great holiday, Porthcothan and Atlantic view are perfect!!!
  thumb up1  thumb down0  respond (owner or manager)


Esther Thorpe  29th June 2010

My partner and I visited Atlantic View for the first time 27th June. .. It is the most relaxed campsite we have ever stayed at. . Lots of space .. near the beaches. . hot showers. .Brilliant! We plan visiting again with our children and then as often as possible!
  thumb up0  thumb down0  respond (owner or manager)


Edward Lindley  27th May 2010

I have been going to this campsite since I was 3 years of age, I am now 25 and I still go every year. Best campsite in the world. Offers me everything I need, a place to put my tent and a shower. What more do your really need??
  thumb up1  thumb down0  respond (owner or manager)

Add a review

 
 



Favourite  Add to your list
Edit  Edit details
Photo  Share a photo
Star  Leave a review
RSS  Subscribe to reviews

  

QR code Campsite QR code